Leaders and Stewards for the Community

Episcopal Churches are governed by their clergy and a board of lay leaders.  Most often this is known as a "vestry."

The vestry is elected by the parish to be the stewards of the finances, programs and property. These responsibilities can be delegated as appropriate to committees and other ministry groups.

Each year at Ascension’s Annual Parish Meeting, held in January, three new vestry persons are elected for a three year term. The Vestry has a total of nine elected members, along with others who serve support functions, such as treasurer, clerk/secretary, etc.

2017 Vestry
Senior Warden: Audry Lee (Second Year)
Junior Warden: Herb Kadane (Third Year)
Clerk of the Vestry: Dustin Mitchell-Scott
Treasurer: Scott King

Elected Members

3rd Year: Herb Kadane, Polly Hix, Joan Romanosky

2nd Year: Avery Hoenig, Audry Lee, Martha Wach

1st Year: Todd Rutenbar, Rita Sands, Jane Taber

Convention Delegates: 

Don Fagan, Diane Haack, Beth Heath, Laurel Johnson, Winston Mitchell-Scott